Concealed Carry Class (SDA)
This class is required to obtain a license in the State of Oklahoma to legally conceal or open carry a firearm for self-defense.
Oklahoma Handgun License (Concealed Carry) – Blue Haven Firearms
This Concealed Carry Classes (Self Defense Act) located in Midwest City/OKC and is required to obtain a license in the State of Oklahoma to legally conceal or open carry a firearm for self-defense. Eight hours is the required time of instruction on Title 21, Oklahoma Law and safe handling of a firearm, and to obtain a signed certificate of completion.
The Concealed Carry (Self Defense Act) Class covers training on Oklahoma Law, deadly force issues, safety, shooting fundamentals, handgun operation, ammunition, and a 50-round course of fire. It also contains an abbreviated “basic” class for handguns with an emphasis on safety.
Things to Know:
1. Two options for this class:
a. Saturdays are 8-hour classes from 9am to 5pm
b. Weeknight classes are broken up into two 4-hour classes on Tuesday & Thursday evenings
2. Lunch is provided for Saturday classes & snacks are provided for the week night classes
3. The shooting portion of the class is off-site.
What to bring:
1. Your pistol (or rent one from us)
2. 50 rounds of factory-loaded ammunition (or purchase some from us)
3. Eye and ear protection
4. Oklahoma Drivers License or Oklahoma photo ID